Hauptsitz

Waterjet AG (Aarwangen)

Mittelstrasse 8

CH-4912 Aarwangen

+41 62 919 42 82

info@waterjet.ch

Waterjet AG (St. Gallen)

Industriestrasse 15

CH-9015 St. Gallen

+41 71 311 56 66 

ostschweiz@waterjet.ch

Waterjet AG (Romandie)

Beundenweg 24

CH-2503 Biel / Bienne

+41 79 102 86 42

p.messerli@waterjet.ch

Partners

University of Nottingham:

The Department of Mechanical Materials and Manufacturing Engineering is part of the University of Nottingham. It identifies, researches and solves manufacturing problems through specialised, high-quality research and innovative condition monitoring techniques. It develops and supports several interconnected research areas and works closely with partners from the industry.

MBC Engineering:

mbc engineering GmbH is a software specialist. It develops solutions and offers customer-specific services in software development with a focus on the automation of technical processes in industrial environments.

MDC Daetwyler: 

Daetwyler Industries is a licensee for Microwaterjet products. It builds and distributes (exclusively in Switzerland) machines worldwide on behalf of Waterjet AG. Research and development of the machines are carried out by Micromachining AG (Microwaterjet AG), which owns all patents and continuously develops them further.

Forum Blech:

Forum Blech offers its members the opportunity to get to know the latest technologies and processes through various events such as symposia and Blech Academy seminars. At the same time, there is the possibility of maintaining and expanding the personal network.

FHNW:

The Institute for Thermo- and Fluid-Engineering (ITFE) of the University of Applied Sciences FHNW has been cooperating with Waterjet AG for many years. The optimisation of waterjet cutting is at the centre of research. In order for this thermo-neutral cutting principle to be usable for applications in the micro range, precision had to be increased. The Institute for Thermo- and Fluid-Engineering (ITFE) has optimised the water nozzle so that the position of the waterjet can be corrected as a function of various parameters.

Conformjet:

ConformJet is a multidisciplinary European research project of the University of Nottingham. In multidisciplinary European research teams, ConformJet is developing a self-learning control system for 3D waterjet cutting systems for cutting so-called "freeform parts".

Hauptsitz

Waterjet AG (Aarwangen)

Mittelstrasse 8

CH-4912 Aarwangen

+41 62 919 42 82

info@waterjet.ch

Waterjet AG (St. Gallen)

Industriestrasse 15

CH-9015 St. Gallen

+41 71 311 56 66 

ostschweiz@waterjet.ch

Waterjet AG (Romandie)

Beundenweg 24

CH-2503 Biel / Bienne

+41 79 102 86 42

p.messerli@waterjet.ch

Partner

University of Nottingham:

Das Department of Mechanical Materials and Manufacturing Engineering (Mechanik, Werkstoffe und Fertigungstechnik) ist Teil der University of Nottingham. Sie identifiziert, erforscht und löst Probleme in der Herstellung durch spezialisierte, hochwertige Forschung und innovative Condition Monitoring Techniken. Sie entwickelt und unterstützt mehrere miteinander verbundene Forschungsgebiete und arbeitet eng mit Partnern aus der Industrie zusammen.

MBC Engineering:

Die mbc engineering GmbH ist ein Software-Spezialist. Sie entwickelt Lösungen und biete kundenspezifische Dienstleistungen in der Softwareentwicklung mit Schwerpunkt in der Automatisierung von technischen Abläufen im industriellen Umfeld.

MDC Daetwyler: 

Die Firma Daetwyler Industries ist Lizenznehmer für die Microwaterjet Produkte. Sie baut und vertreibt (exklusiv der Schweiz) weltweit Maschinen im Auftrag der Waterjet AG. Forschung und Entwicklung der Maschinen liegen bei der Firma Micromachining AG (respektive Microwaterjet AG), die sämtliche Patente besitzt und kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt.

Forum Blech:

Das Forum Blech bietet durch verschiedene Anlässe, wie Fachtagungen und Blech Academy Seminare, seinen Mitgliedern die Möglichkeit, sich laufend mit den neuesten Technologien und Prozessen vertraut zu machen. Gleichzeitig besteht jeweils die Möglichkeit, das persönliche Netzwerk zu pflegen und zu erweitern.

FHNW:

Das Institut für Thermo- und Fluid-Engineering (ITFE) der Hochschule für Technik FHNW arbeitet seit vielen Jahren mit der Waterjet AG zusammen. Im Zentrum der Forschung steht die Optimierung des Wasserstrahlschneidens. Damit dieses thermo-neutrale Schneidprinzip für Anwendungen im Mikrobereich nutzbar wird, musste die Präzision erhöht werden. Das Institut für Thermo- und Fluid-Engineering (ITFE) hat dafür die Wasserdüse optimiert, so dass die Lage des Wasserstrahls in Abhängigkeit verschiedener Parameter korrigiert werden kann.

Conformjet:

ConformJet ist ein multidisziplinäres europäisches Forschungsprojekt der University of Nottingham. In multidisziplinären europäischen Forschungsteams entwickelt ConformJet eine selbstlernende Steuerung für 3D-Wasserstrahlschneide-Anlagen zum Schneiden der sogenannten "freeform parts".