Hauptsitz

Waterjet AG (Aarwangen)

Mittelstrasse 8

CH-4912 Aarwangen

+41 62 919 42 82

info@waterjet.ch

Waterjet AG (St. Gallen)

Industriestrasse 15

CH-9015 St. Gallen

+41 71 311 56 66 

ostschweiz@waterjet.ch

Waterjet AG (Romandie)

Beundenweg 24

CH-2503 Biel / Bienne

+41 79 102 86 42

p.messerli@waterjet.ch

Partners

University of Nottingham:

The Department of Mechanical Materials and Manufacturing Engineering is part of the University of Nottingham. It identifies, researches and solves manufacturing problems through specialised, high-quality research and innovative condition monitoring techniques. It develops and supports several interconnected research areas and works closely with partners from the industry.

MBC Engineering:

mbc engineering GmbH is a software specialist. It develops solutions and offers customer-specific services in software development with a focus on the automation of technical processes in industrial environments.

MDC Daetwyler: 

Daetwyler Industries is a licensee for Microwaterjet products. It builds and distributes (exclusively in Switzerland) machines worldwide on behalf of Waterjet AG. Research and development of the machines are carried out by Micromachining AG (Microwaterjet AG), which owns all patents and continuously develops them further.

Forum Blech:

Forum Blech offers its members the opportunity to get to know the latest technologies and processes through various events such as symposia and Blech Academy seminars. At the same time, there is the possibility of maintaining and expanding the personal network.

FHNW:

The Institute for Thermo- and Fluid-Engineering (ITFE) of the University of Applied Sciences FHNW has been cooperating with Waterjet AG for many years. The optimisation of waterjet cutting is at the centre of research. In order for this thermo-neutral cutting principle to be usable for applications in the micro range, precision had to be increased. The Institute for Thermo- and Fluid-Engineering (ITFE) has optimised the water nozzle so that the position of the waterjet can be corrected as a function of various parameters.

Conformjet:

ConformJet is a multidisciplinary European research project of the University of Nottingham. In multidisciplinary European research teams, ConformJet is developing a self-learning control system for 3D waterjet cutting systems for cutting so-called "freeform parts".

Hauptsitz

Waterjet AG (Aarwangen)

Mittelstrasse 8

CH-4912 Aarwangen

+41 62 919 42 82

info@waterjet.ch

Waterjet AG (St. Gallen)

Industriestrasse 15

CH-9015 St. Gallen

+41 71 311 56 66 

ostschweiz@waterjet.ch

Waterjet AG (Romandie)

Beundenweg 24

CH-2503 Biel / Bienne

+41 79 102 86 42

p.messerli@waterjet.ch

Partenaires

University of Nottingham:

Le Department of Mechanical Materials and Manufacturing Engineering (mécanique, matériaux et ingénierie de fabrication) appartient à l’université de Nottingham. Il identifie, étudie et résout des problèmes rencontrés en fabrication grâce à une recherche spécialisée de haute qualité et à des techniques innovantes de maintenance conditionnelle. Il développe et soutient plusieurs domaines de recherches liés les uns aux autres et travaille en étroite coopération avec des partenaires industriels.

MBC Engineering:

mbc engineering GmbH est une entreprise spécialiste des logiciels. Elle développe des solutions et propose des prestations de services personnalisées pour ses clients en développement de logiciels, avec un focus sur l’automatisation de processus techniques dans le secteur industriel.

MDC Daetwyler: 

L’entreprise Daetwyler Industries est titulaire d’une licence pour les produits Microwaterjet. Elle produit et distribue des machines pour le compte de Waterjet AG dans le monde entier (à l’exception de la Suisse). La recherche et le développement pour les machines reviennent à l’entreprise Micromachining AG (respectivement Microwaterjet AG) qui détient tous les brevets et les développe constamment.

Forum Blech:

Forum Blech offre à ses membres, par le biais de diverses manifestations, comme des colloques ou des séminaires Blech Academy, la possibilité de s’instruire en permanence sur les technologies et process à la pointe du progrès. Chacun a également la possibilité de soigner et de développer son réseau personnel.

FHNW:

L'ITFE (Institute for Thermo- and Fluid-Engineering) de l'école technique supérieure FHNW travaille depuis plusieurs années avec l’entreprise Waterjet AG. L'optimisation de la découpe au jet d'eau est au centre des recherches. Pour que ce principe de découpe thermiquement neutre soit utilisable dans le domaine de la micro-découpe, la précision doit être augmentée. L'ITFE a optimisé la buse à eau dans cette optique, de telle sorte que la position du jet d'eau puisse être corrigée en fonction de différents paramètres.

Conformjet:

ConformJet est un projet de recherche européen pluridisciplinaire de l'Université de Nottingham. ConformJet développe dans des équipes de recherche européennes pluridisciplinaires une commande d'auto-apprentissage pour les installations de découpe au jet d'eau 3D pour découper des pièces dites «de forme libre».